Code: Z13542

Telemann: Sonatas for Treble Recorder and Basso Continuo (EMB edition)

  • Out of stock
For all stock enquiries relating to this product please enter your email address below:

ABRSM Treble Recorder (2018–2021) Grade 8

The composer of the Baroque era and perhaps of the whole history of music who knew most about the recorder was Georg Philipp Telemann. His sonatas recorder belong to the basic repertory of each professional and pretentious amateur player of the instrument. The complete edition of his sonatas is still missing and the quality of the available editions of the various pieces is definitely uneven. It is thus a pioneering work to publish Telemann's complete sonata output in the EMB Urtext series.


1. Sonate I (F-Dur), TWV 41: F 2

2. Sonate II (B-Dur), TWV 41: B 3

3. Sonate III (f-Moll), TWV 41: f 1

4. Sonate IV (C-Dur), TWV 41: C 2

5. Sonate V (d-Moll), TWV 41: d 4

6. Sonate VI (C-Dur), TWV 41: C 5

7. Sonate VII (f-Moll), TWV 41: f 2

Read More