Code: CH62711

Poulenc: Sonata for Oboe and Piano (Revised 2004)

  • 2 in stock

ABRSM Oboe (2018–2021) Grade 8

Trinity College London Oboe (2017-2020) Grade 8

LCM Oboe Grade 8

for Oboe and Piano. 32 pages.

Written the year before his death, and dedicated to the memory of Sergei Prokofiev, this piece is the last of Poulencs wind sonatas and is a work of profound poignancy and delicacy. Poulenc would not live to see the piece to fruition, as the work was published posthumously. This is the 2004 updated and revised version, edited by Millan Sachania.

Read More