Code: EB2868

Mozart: Adagio in E major KV 261 (Violin & Piano)

  • 1 in stock

for Violin and Piano. 12 pages. Editor: Friedrich Hermann.

From a letter sent by Leopold Mozart to his son, it would appear that Wolfgang Amadeus delivered this Adagio as a single movement to the Salzburg violinist Antonio Brunetti in 1776 after Brunetti found the original middle movement "too scholarly."

Read More