Code: FM50628

First Book of Clarinet Solos (complete)

  • 2 in stock

ABRSM Clarinet (2018–2021) Grades 1-4

LCM Clarinet Grades 1-3

Trinity College London Clarinet (2017-2020) Initial-Grade 3

The first book of clarinet solos has been prepared with the true beginner in mind. All 28 pieces are arranged in an approximate order of difficulty to provide a wide range of music for study and performance. The pieces cover several centuries and include composers such as Brahms, Tchaikovsky and Schumann.

The book aims to draw attention to technical aspects of playing such as tone quality, intonation dynamics and rhythm. Breath marks are included to encourage the rounding off of phrases and help students to establish a naturally expressive and stylistic mode of playing.

Read More